Lighthouse at Bruce Bay Cottages, Bruce Mines, ON
The McKay Island Lighthouse was built in 1907 to serve the timber industry. It had 5 Keepers of the Light, Angus McNeish, Merrit Strum, Joseph Harvey, Gord Inch, Mr Wing. It became an unwatched light in Oct 1955. On Oct 25th 2009 the range light was converted to solar power with LED bulbs. It is now a housekeeping lighthouse and available to rent as a unique accommodation.